Leadership and Executive Staff

The Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs provides executive leadership to a core set of student services-related departments and programs: Student Life, the Wisconsin Union, University Health Services, and University Recreation & Wellbeing.

Dr. Lori ReesorDr. Lori Reesor joined UW–Madison in 2018 as Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs.  She oversees a collection of student services that includes University Recreation & Wellbeing, Student Life, University Health Services, and the Wisconsin Union.  She also serves as an affiliate clinical professor in the Department of Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis.  Prior to UW–Madison, Reesor served as Vice Provost for Student Affairs and Dean of Students at Indiana University, and Vice President for Student Affairs at the University of North Dakota.  Reesor has over 30 years of experience in student affairs at large public institutions including the University of Kansas, the University of Missouri-Kansas City, and Wichita State University.

A first-generation college student, Dr. Reesor holds a doctoral degree from the University of Kansas, a master’s degree from Iowa State University, and a bachelor’s degree in business from the University of Wisconsin–Whitewater.  She has held numerous leadership positions in professional organizations including APLU and NASPA.  NASPA named Reesor a Pillar of the Profession in 2014 and she is the recipient of the Fred Turner Award for Outstanding Service for 2015.  Reesor has co-authored several editions of Beginning Your Journey: A Guide for New Professionals in Student Affairs as well as other articles in student affairs.

Student Affairs Leadership

Jake Baggott

Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Director of University Health Services

Mark Guthier

Associate Vice Chancellor and Director of Wisconsin Union

Gabe Javier

Associate Vice Chancellor

Christina Olstad

Dean of Students

Argyle Wade

Chief of Staff

Executive Staff

Jenny Bernhardt

Communications Director

Henri Miller

Chief Business Officer

Danielle Saunders

Executive Assistant

Ning Sun

Coordinator of Student Affairs Assessment